Joe Dyton

“The GD Podcast”: “Pilot”

In MLB, NFL, NHL, Podcasts on October 15, 2012 at 9:10 am

By Joe Dyton (thedytonian@yahoo.com; @dyton99)

My playoff baseball viewing kept me from watching many of my favorite shows last week, so I didn’t get to record a new episode of “This Week in TV with Joe Dyton”. I plan to be back on the airwaves this week however.

Although, I didn’t record a TV podcast, I did get to record a sports one. Mike Grant and I did a test run for “The GD Podcast”, which is sports-based. Mike and I discussed the NFL, college football, the MLB playoffs and the NHL lockout. On the non-sports front, we talked about Season Two of “Homeland” and shared our thoughts on “Jersey Shore” coming to a close. Also, Mike offered up suggestions on the best bets for beer this fall. You listen to it all here.

Joe Dyton is a marketing copywriter in Washington, DC, a freelance sports reporter for the Frederick News-Post in Frederick, MD and host of the “This Week in TV with Joe Dyton” podcast. He is a former assistant editor for The Dealmakers real estate magazine in Hamilton, NJ and a former sports writer and copy editor for The Trentonian in Trenton, NJ. He can be reached at thedytonian@yahoo.com. Follow Joe on Twitter at http://twitter.com/dyton99.

Leave a Reply

